WWE ThunderDome, featuring a state-of-the-art set, video boards, pyrotechnics, lasers, cutting-edge graphics and drone cameras, will take WWE fans’ viewing experience to an unprecedented level starting this Friday, August 21 2020, kicking off SummerSlam Weekend.

“WWE has a long history of producing the greatest live spectacles in sports and entertainment, yet nothing compares to what we are creating with WWE ThunderDome,” said Kevin Dunn, WWE Executive Vice President, Television Production. “This structure will enable us to deliver an immersive atmosphere and generate more excitement amongst the millions of fans watching our programming around the world.”

WWE

With the debut of WWE ThunderDome, WWE will take residency at Amway Center in Orlando and virtually bring fans into the arena via live video on massive LED boards, in conjunction with The Famous Group and its proprietary technology, for every Monday Night RawFriday Night SmackDown and WWE pay-per-view event. Starting tonight, fans can register for their virtual seat to be part of upcoming shows via WWE’s official website or at WWE’s Facebook, Instagram or Twitter pages.

“As WWE takes residency at the world-class Amway Center, we have reimagined our live event experience for today’s environment,” said Brian Flinn, WWE Chief Marketing & Communications Officer. “In partnership with The Famous Group, we will virtually bring our fans back into the show and recreate the interactive in-arena atmosphere that has been a staple of WWE events for decades.”

Schedule details:

  • Friday, August 21 – SmackDown, Amway Center, 8 pm ET
    – Saturday, August 22 at 12pm (NZST) on Sky 5 (New Zealand)
  • Saturday, August 22 – NXT TakeOver XXX, Full Sail Live, 7 pm ET on WWE Network
    – Sunday, August 23 at 11am (NZST) on WWE Network. (New Zealand)
  • Sunday, August 23 – SummerSlam, Amway Center, 7 pm ET on WWE Network
    – Monday, August 24 at 11am (NZST) on WWE Network & Sky Arena (New Zealand)
  • Monday, August 24 – Raw, Amway Center, 8 pm ET
    – Tuesday, August 25 at 12pm (NZST) on Sky 5 (New Zealand)
  • Wednesday, August 26 – NXT, Full Sail Live, 8 pm ET
  • Friday, August 28 – SmackDown, Amway Center, 8 pm ET
    – Saturday, August 29 at 12pm (NZST) on Sky 5 (New Zealand)
  • Sunday, August 30 – Payback, Amway Center, 7 pm ET on WWE Network
    – Monday, August 31 at 11am (NZST) on WWE Network & Sky Arena (New Zealand)
  • Monday, August 31 – Raw, Amway Center, 8 pm ET
    – Tuesday, September 1 at 12pm (NZST) on Sky 5 (New Zealand)

Be a supporter of STG

Everyone that works on STG is a volunteer. If you like the site and it’s contents please think about donating. Even a small amount helps keep the servers running.

What’s your Reaction?
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
Scroll Up