Ubisoft has just revealed the complete track-list that will be included in Rocksmith 2014 Edition made up of fifty five licensed songs ranging from the latest hits to classic rock tracks.

Ten more tracks are revealed today including Everlong by Foo Fighters and Every Breath You Take by The Police.

Players already owning the previous version of Rocksmith (released in 2012) will be able to further enjoy their rock experience in Rocksmith 2014 Edition by importing the songs that were included in the first version (an extra cost will apply). Each song from the first version has been revamped to support all of the new features including Automatic Tone Switching, Articulation, Timing and Instant Riff Repeater. Additionally, the DLC bought for Rocksmith will be compatible with Rocksmith 2014 Edition at no extra cost.

Rocksmith 2014 Tracklist Revealed - News

Rocksmith 2014 Edition will offer Australian and New Zealand fans a world-wide exclusive for pre-orders and Day One purchases. The ANZ Limited Edition will include Tame Impala’s 2012 smash hit “Elephant” and The Smashing Pumpkins’ classic “Cherub Rock” as additional tracks to download for free.

Tame Impala will be the first Australian band to join a long list of international artists whose songs have already featured on Rocksmith including The Rolling Stones, Nirvana and The Black Keys.  The track, “Elephant”, reached #7 on Triple J’s “Hottest 100” in 2012 and in the same year was awarded best song by The Age’s EG Music Awards – Australia’s largest reader nominated award ceremony.

Rocksmith 2014 Tracklist Revealed - News

Rocksmith 2014 Edition’s complete track-list:

Aerosmith – Walk This Way

Alice Cooper – No More Mr. Nice Guy

Alice In Chains – Stone

Arctic Monkeys – R U Mine?

Avenged Sevenfold – Bat Country

Bob Dylan – Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door

Boston – Peace Of Mind

Bush – Machinehead

B’z – ultra soul

Def Leppard – Pour Some Sugar On Me (2012)

Deftones – My Own Summer (Shove It)

Iron Maiden – The Trooper

EarlyRise – Wasteland

Fang Island – Chompers

Foo Fighters – Everlong

Gold Motel – Brand New Kind Of Blue

Green Day – X-Kid

Jack White – Sixteen Saltines

JAWS – Stay In

Joe Satriani – Satch Boogie

Kiss – Rock And Roll All Nite

La Sera – Love That’s Gone

Magic Wands – Black Magic

Mastodon – Blood and Thunder

Minus The Bear – Cold Company

Monster Truck – Sweet Mountain River

Muse – Knights Of Cydonia

Nirvana – Heart Shaped Box

Oasis – Don’t Look Back In Anger

Pantera – Cemetery Gates

Paramore – Now

PAWS – Sore Tummy

Queen – We Are The Champions

Radiohead – Paranoid Android

Ramones – Blitzkrieg Bop

Ratt – Round And Round

Red Fang – Wires

R.E.M. – Losing My Religion

Rise Against – Savior

Rush – The Spirit Of Radio

Screaming Females – Rotten Apple

Slayer – War Ensemble

Splashh – All I Wanna Do

System Of A Down – Hypnotize

Tak Matsumoto – Go Further

The Dear Hunter – Stuck On A Wire Out On A Fence

The Kinks – You Really Got Me

The Police – Every Breath You Take

The Rolling Stones – Paint It, Black

The Shins – For A Fool

The Smashing Pumpkins – The Chimera

The Who – My Generation

Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers – Mary Jane’s Last Dance

Weezer – Say It Ain’t So

White Zombie – Thunder Kiss ‘65

Rocksmith 2014 Tracklist Revealed - News

Rocksmith 2014 Edition allows players to plug any real guitar or bass directly into their Xbox 360, Sony PlayStation 3, PC or Mac to begin their musical journey.

Rocksmith 2014 Edition will hit shelves on October 24th, 2014 in Australia and New Zealand.

Scroll Up