Republic Records, in collaboration with Sony Pictures Entertainment, has released the Official Soundtrack Album for Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse.

The soundtrack features the previously released, RIAA Gold certified single “Sunflower (Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse)” by Post Malone & Swae Lee as well as new music from Nicki Minaj and Anuel AA, a collaboration entitled “Familia (Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse)” which also features Bantu.

Phil Lord and Christopher Miller, the creative minds behind The Lego Movie and 21 Jump Street, bring their unique talents to a fresh vision of a different Spider-Man Universe, with a groundbreaking visual style that’s the first of its kind.  Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse introduces Brooklyn teen Miles Morales, and the limitless possibilities of the Spider-Verse, where more than one can wear the mask.

Into the Spider-Verse Film Review

“It was important to the filmmakers to give Miles’s world a soundtrack that not only feels relevant but also timeless – a collection of songs that build a feeling of inclusivity and optimism that define the movie’s core message that anyone can wear the mask,” said Spring Aspers, Head of Music, Creative Affairs Worldwide for Sony Pictures Entertainment’s Motion Picture Group.

Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse in theatres now, you can read our review here.

Facebook Comments
The following two tabs change content below.
STG News

STG News

News Correspondent - NZ | AUS | Global at STG
STG News

Latest posts by STG News (see all)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.