New Zealand’s platinum sensation BENEE has announced to us here at STG that her highly-anticipated debut album, Hey u x, is set for release this coming November 2020.

The 13-track genre-bending album, which features collaborations from a slew of artists, including Lily Allen, Grimes, Flo Milli, Gus Dapperton, Mallrat, Kenny Beats, Bakar and Muroki.

Hey u x includes BENEE’s Platinum-Certified smash hit “Supalonley” feat. Gus Dapperton, which has amassed over 2.1 billion global streams to date, as well as her recently released pop bops, “Night Garden” feat. Kenny Beats and Bakar and “Snail.”

Of her upcoming debut album, BENEE says, “So, so stoked to announce this album release. It’s an eclectic mix of songs I’ve been working on for some time now. Can’t wait to share them!”

Currently on her sold out headline tour across New Zealand, BENEE will be treating fans around the world to a very special livestream finale show from New Zealand’s Spark Arena this Saturday, October 17th, 2020. This will be the world’s first livestreamed show in front of a sold-out arena audience since concerts have returned in New Zealand.

Benee - Hey u x album

Last week, BENEE announced the launch of Olive, her very own record label based in New Zealand. Her first signing is Muroki, a 19-year-old artist from Raglan, New Zealand, who is featured on Hey u x and accompanying her on tour this month.

Behind the scenes, BENEE is reveling in building a team with a fresh approach to music. Plus, the breakout artist recently reached new heights with nominations at the MTV EMAs (PUSH Best New Artist Category), E! People’s Choice Awards (The New Artist of 2020 Category) and New Zealand’s Aotearoa Music Awards (Single of the Year, Best Solo Artist, Best Pop Artist).

‘Hey u x’ releases November the 13th, 2020.

Be a supporter of STG

Everyone that works on STG is a volunteer. If you like the site and it’s contents please think about donating. Even a small amount helps keep the servers running.

Scroll Up